pause?

February 9, 2011

I’m finally on my way home from Chicago. And by “on my way” I mean I’m sitting in a terminal for three hours, getting on a plane, then eventually ending up in my own bed.

Overall, great experience. There were ups and downs. But let’s look at it this way: it’s one step closer to being exactly where I want to be. I bared my soul, did what I love, and now it’s time to wait and stay confident.

After we landed here on Saturday, I dragged my parents to the Art Institute of Chicago. Saw “Sunday” a Van Gogh self-portrait, “Water Lilies,” “American Gothic,” an lots of humor.

I loved the contemporary pieces the most. I love modern/contemporary art. It reflects the beauty of MY world and time. My parents preferred the relics.

 

Leave a Reply

