cuatro?

January 29, 2011

4. Write about a period of time in your life where things seemed to be constantly going good.

On June 28, 2010, I left for a school trip to Italy and Greece. Looking back, I can easily say that it was the most amazing, life-changing, carefree ten days I have ever experienced. I spent every day thinking about nothing about the beautiful places I was in, the great friends I was with, and the fun I would have. There was not a single worry or commitment except waking myself up early (usually on about 3 hours of sleep) to explore the most beautiful landscapes on the planet.

This year, a constant theme in my life has been “I just wish I could go back to Europe.” Some day, I may go back, but it won’t be under the same circumstances, with the same people, or in the same way. I wish I could relive every second of it over and over. It was the best 10 days of my life.

 

3 Responses to “cuatro?”

  1. marypopkens Says:

    it’s funny because i would most definitely say that spain was the most carefree and life changing part of my life.

  2. karaefree Says:

    definitely the best 10 days or so of my life, and excellent selection of pictures!

  3. brekrimari Says:

    absolute love. i wish we could just continuously replay those ten days. ❤


Leave a Reply

