zwei?

January 26, 2011

2. Write about the best friends you’ve had over the years.

I’ve literally spent all day putting off writing about this topic. It’s strange two write about the fact that I don’t think I’ve ever had a consistent best friend in my life. I don’t think I’ve ever had a consistent group of friends. And it’s not that I have no friends, I have plenty of friends, but the people I spend the majority of my time with is constantly changing. So, I guess my best friends have always changed throughout the years. There have been some more constant than others, and I’m wonderfully content with my “best friends” now. I’ve just never had another person or group of people who I’ve been eternally joined at the hip with. I’m perfectly okay with that.

There is one person, however, who I know for a fact is the friend that I’m currently friends with that I have been friends with for the longest. She’s one of those “best friends” who hasn’t changed too much. I’m grateful for that.

Leave a Reply

