truth is?

January 19, 2011

I secretly hate the fact that everyone’s jumping all over Skins now that the American version has caused the mainstream to realize the British series exists. Truth is, it ruins my secret hipster love for the show I’ve been watching for years, just a little.

Truth is, this happens all the time.

Truth is, sometimes I want my own separate world with my own separate things. I hate when I find a thing or a space I love that gives me some separation from the people and the thoughts that I’m with every day, and all of a sudden I’m not alone or separated there anymore. As much as I love these people and thoughts, some things that are mine don’t need to be shared.

Truth is, it may make me sound like a brat, but it’s true – I don’t want to feel like I’m being followed, even if I’m entirely irrelevant.

Truth is, it’s not a secret anymore.

Leave a Reply

