who, me?

December 8, 2010

It may be a horribly pompous thing to say, but with all of the college applications come recommendations, and I’ve found that it’s one of the best feelings in the world to just sit and read wonderful things about yourself coming from someone you love and respect.

I probably won’t be sending this to any schools, but even this girl has some nice things to say about me every once in a while.

It’s nice to be reminded that someone besides yourself thinks you’re doing good stuff.

2 Responses to “who, me?”

  1. marypopkens Says:

    she wrote nice things about me too!!!
    i love that feeling.
    it’s pompous but, we’re only human, right?


Leave a Reply

