no no no no no?

August 31, 2010

In just under 12 hours I’m going to be a high school senior. I’ve been dreading this for a solid three years now. I don’t know what I’m doing or where I’m going, and all I can ever think about is where I want to be, and how it seems like I’ll never get there.

But FUCK all that.

There’s so little that I can control, and so, I’m going use everything I have to make sure that I get exactly what I want out of the next nine months. I’m going to make myself the following promises:

  1. I promise to never let myself get so overwhelmed that I stop moving forward.
  2. I promise to give myself a break when I need it.
  3. I promise to do what I want, and do whatever it takes to get what’s important to me.
  4. I promise to enjoy myself — this is only going to happen once.
  5. I promise to try to love everything around me, even when I don’t want to.
  6. I promise to make my dreams come true, because I’m the only thing stopping them.
One Response to “no no no no no?”

  1. Ava Says:

    i love this hansel. come get drunk with me pls. i can tell you need a break right now 🙂


Leave a Reply

