please, please, please, let me get what i want?

May 24, 2010

i don’t have a back-up plan.
all i can do is hope
that my all of my dreams will come true.
and if they don’t,
i’ll have to find a way to keep going.
the stakes are high,
and i can see the light,
but i just don’t know if i can see me in it.
maybe knowing what you want
makes getting it that much harder.

jeremy geddes artist painter painting

2 Responses to “please, please, please, let me get what i want?”

  1. Caroline Says:

    awesome song!


Leave a Reply

