i have friends?

April 18, 2010

Recently, I made a very difficult, life-altering decision. It took some time, and eventually, after thinking about it for days, I was kind of in the situation where I decided to just do it quickly, without giving it too much though, because I knew if I kept dwelling on it, I’d never take action.

At first the consequences were difficult to deal with, but I knew it was for the best, and since, I feel like I’ve been moving into a new chapter in my life. I feel like I’m finally coming out of the fog I was living in for so long. It feels like a weight has been listed off my shoulders – like I’ve completely forgotten what crack is.

https://i1.wp.com/i.thisislondon.co.uk/i/pix/2009/06/Twitter-Logo-415x367.jpg

I turned off my TwatTextz, meaning I no longer get text messages when my friend’s update their Twitter, meaning I can’t know all about my friends’ twats at all times of the day.

It’s been really nice. When I try to go to sleep, I’m not constantly harassed by a certain someone who thinks the whole world is listening, or someone worried about losing two followers, or someone who has far too much anger for the internet to handle, or Ellen.

The greatest part, though, has been the fact that when my phone beeps, or makes that buzzy-fuzzy vibrate noise, I know that it’s actually a legitimate person trying to contact me.

Seriously, it’s been weeks, and still, when I get a text, I find myself thinking, “Wow, this is someone who really wants to contact me; a real person! How exhillarating!”

You may say that I leave a sad life, but every time I receive a text message from a real person, my eyes brighten and my smile widens, because I know I’m loved – by someone other than a robot.

One Response to “i have friends?”

  1. ALEJANDRA. Says:

    i did this in feb, such a great feeeeling.


Leave a Reply

