so, you sit here?

April 12, 2010

A certain friend of mine will soon be half way around the world visiting a certain foreign friend of mine.

And one of the most important topics in our discussion of her trip is the amazing fact that she’ll be able to physically sit in space where this little e-spanish girl Skypes with us. She’ll actually get to see that brown-ish background wall in person. And this got my thinking about how I’m often very interested in knowing where my friends use the computer.

When I’m at someone’s house, and I see a computer, it’s not uncommon for me to find myself asking, “Is this the computer you use when you go on Facebook and stuff?” This is most often met with a response along the lines of, “Umm, yeah, I guess. Why?”

It’s just that, when I’m talking to someone on the computer, especially when it doesn’t involve video, I like to picture them, what they look like, what’s surrounding them. To get my first glimpse into the mystical land that is their computer area makes me feel like a baby panda opening its eyes for the first time. (WTF?) I immediately recall the most recent online conversation we’ve had, and am in a state of shock and awe to think, “This is where they say.”

I’m kind of strange.

One Response to “so, you sit here?”

  1. carla Says:

    OH DIOS MIO
    ESA SOY YOOOOOOOOOOO
    ME ENCANTA LA FOTO πŸ™‚

    btw, the brown-ish background wall is a closet haha the wall is green. you should come to see it πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

