matador bike?

February 13, 2010

I had a dream.

So, I woke up this morning around 10:30, and because it was the first morning of vacation, I decided to stay in bed. So, I was in that awkward between awake, between asleep area, and I had the strangest dream.

Let me just preface this by saying that I often have strange dreams. This one is right up there with the one where downtown Reading was like an old western town and I was on my way to improv, and then Amanda was on top of my car, and then we went to Quizno’s, and then we went to improv, but improv was just a supermarket with movie theatre carpet.

This dream did not include Amanda.

I was riding a bike through a town that looked a lot like Reading. It wasn’t Reading. In fact, it kind of looked like Agrestic from my favorite show Weeds. I was riding one of those bikes with multiple speeds, and as I was riding, I routinely changed speeds like one might expect. Then, I noticed that the bike had a speed entitled “matador.” Like any sane person would, I switched to this gear. Nothing about the bike changed, but all of a sudden, the bike was playing this Mexican bull fight music. It was crazy pants!

And then Olivia texted me and I woke up.

2 Responses to “matador bike?”

  1. car. Says:

    ¿matador?

  2. emmuhhs Says:

    if matador was a setting on a bike, then i would totally start riding bikes again and forget my various bike traumas, which involve chipped teeth, pus, and scars for kindergarten graduation


Leave a Reply

