i need help, from you, preferably?

January 14, 2010

I haven’t done a real blog in a while. I’ve just been very busy, I swear. As soon as NHD, and miderms, and the show, and life in general magically disappear, I promise I’ll be back with a vengeance.  In the meantime, I’ve got this little tidbit.

I decided today, while roaming around my all-time favorite enterprise, Target, (I’ll have to do a whole ‘nother post on this place. They have EVERYTHING. It’s truly a magical land) that it would be really cool to collect something. I just think having a colllection of something is a really neat hobby. And it’s not that I want to have a collection just for the sake of it.

Okay, yes it is.

But anyway, I decided I’m going to start collecting sunglasses. The more ridiculous the better. I’ve always had a black pair of aviators that I use to drive and go to the beach and things, and I recently bought this crazy ass pair of bumble-bee yellow ones for improv. So, today, I picked up some funy red ones.

DISCLAIMER: I HAVE NO INTENTIONS OF WEARING THESE BATSHIT CRAZY, COO-COO BANANAS PIECES OF EYE WEAR IN PUBLIC. THEY’RE JUST FUN TO HAVE.

Okay, so here’s where you come in: help me out! If you have any old pairs of sunglasses, preferably strange ones, that you don’t want anymore, give them to me! I don’t care if they’re tiny or huge or what, I just want them.

I’m also going to start taking bets on how long it will take me to completely abandon this effort. We’ll start with one week.

=]

i need help, from you, preferably?
3 Responses to “i need help, from you, preferably?”


  1. I do not believe your “DISCLAIMER” for one second.

  2. emmuhhs Says:

    i have these terribly small and dumb tinted purple ones. you can take them gladly. they sit in my room and do nothing.

  3. Carla Says:

    me gustan las rojas


Leave a Reply

